Skip to content
May 18, 2014 / Mervyn Dinnen

Looking Forward to #euhrevent

Today I’m heading to Berlin for WTGs European HR Directors Summit. I’ll be there in a blogging capacity, whilst fellow Brits Mark Ellis and Perry Timms will be sharing chairing duties.

I really enjoyed their UK event in February – you can read some of my thoughts here – and am looking forward to this one.

Checking the agenda certain themes caught my eye:

  • Resilience and agility
  • Reverse mentoring
  • Leadership skills in a globalised, virtual workforce
  • Cultural change
  • Empowering intrapreneurs
  • Cultivating an internal labour market

It’s my first European HR event. I’ve been to some in the US and always find that the conversations, issues and challenges are very similar to those we discuss at UK conferences, so I will be looking to see if this changes with a European audience. Particularly perspectives on skill shortages, workforce planning and cultural change.

It is also my first visit to Berlin so I’m hoping to get some sightseeing in too!

The hashtag for the event is #euhrevent and I will be sharing the key messages I hear on Twitter and on this blog too.

Look forward to sharing my thoughts with you over the next few days…

Leave a Reply

